Zero Grain Food for Dogs

Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe

Made with simple, natural ingredients like real U.S. farm-raised chicken, combined with wholesome veggies, with added vitamins & minerals.

Available in 6, 14, and 28 lb. bags.

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real Chicken ingredient

    Real Chicken

    raised on U.S. farms is always the first ingredient. This high-quality protein provides essential nutrients, which help support healthy organs and lean muscle mass.

    Ingredients

    Chicken, Chicken Meal, Sweet Potatoes, Dried Peas, Whole Dried Potatoes, Pea Protein, Pea Starch, Tapioca, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Whole Flaxseed, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Natural Flavor, Fish Meal, Salt, Dicalcium Phosphate, Turkey Meal, Dried Cranberries, Zinc Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Choline Chloride, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Niacin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 26.0%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 14.0%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 4.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 2.2%
    • Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.2%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.2%
    • Phosphorus
      Min. 1.0%
    • Zinc
      Min. 250 mg/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 225 IU/kg
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55 mg/kg
    • *Glucosamine
      Min. 400 mg/Kg
    • *Chondroitin Sulfate
      Min. 200 mg/Kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles

  • Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe is made for dogs of all sizes.

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly.

    • Adult Dog Size
      Feeding Amount*
    • 3 to 12 lbs
      1/2 to 1 cup
    • 12 to 25 lbs
      1 to 2 cups
    • 25 to 50 lbs
      2 to 3-1/4 cups
    • 50 to 100 lbs
      3-1/4 to 5-1/2 cups
    • (over 100 lbs)
      5-1/2 plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe as soon as they begin to chew on solid food, usually 3-4 weeks of age. Allow them to eat as much as they want until fully weaned (6-8 weeks of age).

    If desired, Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe can be fed moistened. To feed moistened, mix 1/4 cup of water to 2 cups of Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe. If you choose to moisten, discard remaining food after 30 minutes to ensure product freshness.

    Growing Puppies: Feed 2-3 times the amount recommended for the corresponding adult weight, in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed the recommended amount in two meals daily. For pregnant females, feed daily 1.5 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight. For lactating females, feed daily up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    CALORIE CONTENT (calculated)Metabolizable Energy (ME) 3,470 kcal/kg; 354 kcal/cup as fed

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient profiles for all life stages, including growth of large size dogs (70 lbs or more as an adult).

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by from she loves it it has helped her with her itchies. she was scratching all the time so i thought i would try the grain free recipes . she is much much better
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no longer goes hungry I have been buying this zero grain for a little over a year now and my fussy fur baby no longer itches from all the bad stuff in other foods and he really likes the taste
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs absolutely Love it I try different grain free foods now and then to keep it interesting abd exciting as some of my dogs get bored with their food as we humans do. All of them loved it
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant wait in morning to get it this imy entourage they cry and paw at me for it fills there day with the energy to be acyive
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this dog food! Grain free at a reasonable price. Which is important when you are feeding a 130 lb Rottweiler
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! I was looking for a dog food that was healthy for both my 7 year old 'pup' and my 11 year old senior dog. My senior dog can be rather finicky about her food and if she doesn't like it she will not eat. I brought this home for the first time about a month ago and she LOVED it! There was no more coaxing or begging her to eat. Her energy level has increased and her coat looks great. This gets the clean plate award!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love this food!!! I hear crunch crunch late at nite, getting that snack in
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! I switched to Zero Grain Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe and my dogs absolutely love it. There was no getting used to it period. They accepted it on their first feeding and have enjoyed it since.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No weight gain I have had my Meggie on Nutrish from the beginning at 10 weeks. She is healthy and not overweight. Now at 3 going on 4 years I switched to Zero Grain Chicken and Sweet Potato. Meggie Loves it and I know I can trust the brand. Thanks for making healthy foods for our dogs , they are part of our family and need the best
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my furbabies sensitive skin issues My puppy, Dexter, is a Bo-Jack (Boston Terrier/Jack Russell mix), who I thought was having a flea allergy, despite flea medication. A friend of mine suggested as a last ditch effort to try a different food. After trying many different kinds, we LOVE the Zero Grain Chicken and Sweet potato. His itching has stopped! His fur is growing back, and I have a very happy boy, who really loves his food. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 2 labs love it! I have 2 labs that both have a grain sensitivity. I was buying super expensive grain free at the pet stores and decided to give Nutrish grain free a try. They both love it and have had no problems since I switched.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food !! I love this food for our dog. He loves it too!! So healthy for him !!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food at a great price! I have been buying this food for my dog for a couple months now and he really is doing well on it! It's such a relief to know that there is good grain free food that is affordable and that my dog enjoys! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wholesome food/great price! We were looking for an alternative dog food and decided to try this one. We had a coupon and were tying to find a good quality dry food that wouldn't break the bank. Our dog seem to like it very much, and we mix it half and half with a beef variety. The pieces are not too big and not too small, and I love that the ingredients are wholesome (no by-product or corn gluten)!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the dog likes it as long as we change flavors once in a while, he eats it everyday.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great information I have tried many other brands for my chihuahua with a sensitive stomach. This seams to work the best and I will be sticking with it! My other finicky eater loves it too!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It improved my dogs quality of life Sam our sons Jack Russell terrier lives with us and suffered from constant scratching frequently crying. I changed her shampoo and blocked her from the pool. There was no improvement. I read about zero grain dog food and it’s impact on a dogs metabolism and immune system. With in a few weeks of changing Sams food her scratching dramatically improved despite her sneaking into the pool to swim with the grand children. I am a believer in the power of proper nutrition. Thank you for hearing my story and thanks from Sam.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog seems to like it I tried a few other no grain dog foods, and this is the one he seemed to like.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I bought this for our dog because she suffered from knee problems. After being on this good her knees are much better! Thank you Rachel Ray!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My LULU loves it!!! I trust Rachel to make food that tastes good and is good for my girl
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taz and Tally Love Nutrish and think it’s Delish! Started using about six months ago. Love the selection of flavors and the ingredients. Being able to trust the quality of a pet food is such a relief. Knowing what you are feeding them is both healthy and safe is a wonderful thing!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dog loved it stopped its itching skin was healthier stool was firm all good!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrish--A Company with a Heart! My beautiful rescues, Miss Lala (a Golden Retriever) and Moo Moo (a pit bull mix), love the food, I am confident that I am feeding them the best, I love that this food is made in the USA and a portion of proceeds from each sale of Nutrish is donated to The Rachael Ray Foundation, which helps animals in need. What's not to love??
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight control This product has been very helpful in getting my dogs weight down and maintaining it and my dog absolutely loves it. He's never been as healthy as he has been since feeding him Rachel Ray dog food.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy & Healthy dogs I switched years ago,I’m glad I did.My Puppy&dog love it
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog now enjoys eating boots was a dog who would eat but not with much excitement. he sometimes would not finish his food, but since switching to zero grain chcken and sweet potato, he gets excited about eating. it's such a pleasure to see him want to eat and even want more when he has finished his last morsel. thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the chicken Honey loves the chicken sweet potato zero grain.She had been scratching bad and I switched her to the Nutrish zero grain and she has been so much happier and not scratching nearly as much.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy food = Healhy ears When I first received the invitation to try Zero Grain I was sceptical. I have tried many types of food for my nine year old Yellow Lab, Maizy. I have been searching for a reasonable priced food that would not bother her ears. Since we switched to Rachel's stuff, Maizy's ears rarely bother her and they are a healthy pink inside, even the "smellies" have disappeared. This product coupled with the obvious continued product enhancement, guarantees I will continue to be a loyal Rachel consumer. Thanks and keep up the good work (send a coupon once in a while).
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I had a coupon and got this for my dog so glad I did she loves it she happy I'm happy. Now I have to try a new flavor . Thanks
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This food is great for my little doggies and I love how affordable it is.
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 76.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!