Zero Grain Food for Dogs

Zero Grain Beef, Potato & Bison Recipe

Made with simple, natural ingredients like real U.S. farm-raised beef & bison, combined with wholesome veggies, with added vitamins & minerals.

Available in 3.5, 11, and 22* lb. bags.
*online only

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real Beef ingredient

    Real Beef

    raised on U.S. farms is always the #1 ingredient. This high-quality protein provides essential nutrients to help support healthy organs and lean muscle mass.

    Ingredients

    Beef, Chicken Meal, Dried Peas, Whole Dried Potatoes, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Pea Protein, Pea Flour, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Beef Meal, Bison, Tapioca, Natural Flavor, Menhaden Fish Meal, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Salt, Zinc Proteinate, Dried Cranberries, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Choline Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Niacin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 26%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 14%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 4.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic acid (an Omega 6 fatty acid)
      Min. 2.2%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.1%
    • Phosphorous
      Min. 0.9%
    • Potassium
      Min. 0.7%
    • Zinc
      Min. 250 mg/kg
    • Vitamin A
      Min. 10,000 IU/kg Max. 60,000 IU/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 225 IU/kg
    • Selenium
      Min. 0.3 mg/kg
    • *Ascorbic acid (source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55 mg/kg
    • *Alpha-linolenic acid (an Omega 3 fatty acid)
      Min. 0.4%

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles

  • Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Beef, Potato and Bison Recipe is made for dogs of all sizes.

    • Adult Dog Size
      Feeding Amount*
    • 3 to 12 lbs
      1/2 to 1-3/4 cups
    • 12 to 25 lbs
      1-3/4 to 2 cups
    • 25 to 50 lbs
      2 to 3-1/4 cups
    • 50 to 100 lbs
      3-1/4 to 5-1/2 cups
    • (over 100 lbs)
      5-1/2 plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed once daily. Depending on your dog's age and activity, serving sizes may vary slightly from the recommended daily feeding guide portions.

    Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain Beef, Potato and Bison Recipe Dog Food as soon as they begin to chew solid food, usually 3-4 weeks of age. Allow them to eat as much as they want until fully weaned (6-8 weeks of age).

    Growing Puppies: Feed 2-3 times the amount recommended for their expected adult weight, in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

    Pregnant females: Feed pregnant females 1.5 times the amount show for their non-pregnant weight.

    Lactating females: Feed lactating females up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your accounts accordingly.

    CALORIE CONTENTMetabolizable Energy (ME) 3,540 kcal/kg; 342 kcal/cup as fed.

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish® Zero Grain™ Beef, Potato and Bison Recipe Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for All Life Stages.

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to say thank you for making a grain free dog food. Our 5 year old shih tzu Storm can only have grain free dog food due to a allergy and we have tried different dog foods in the past but he would always refuse to eat until we went out on the limb one day and bought your brand and he absolutely loves it!! We are a customer for life!!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Store Bought Brand I Trust! Both of my babies my big 110 lb baby and my 15 lb baby love this recipe but truth be told they love all the dry brands food & treats with the exception of chicken, and I think they just got burned out on chicken since, though there is so little actual chicken in other brands it was just about the only "Flavor" readily available before the world started waking up to what virtually every commercial brand of dog food was doing to our loved ones, legally and with our governments approval! That's all I say 'Here' about that! This is the place people our coming to for good news, and Rachael Ray is the only good news I've found! I've been cooking homemade dog food for a couple of years now, but as much as my dogs loved there new diets, it seemed they still craved a bit of kibble and seriously folks Rachael Ray is THE ONLY STORE BOUGHT DOG FOOD I TRUST with my boys health! Thank you Rachael Ray!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good I purchased Nutrish, Zero Grain, Salmon/sweet potato for my dog. My dog HAS NEVER, EVER been finicky or turned down food of ANY KIND. However, he REFUSED to eat this food. I thought it was an odd fluke and thankfully had purchased a small bag and chalked it up as only a minimal loss. So, I purchased a different flavor of zero grain, Chicken. Again, he REFUSED to eat it. I was absolutely stunned!!! This time I returned the unused bag to my local store for a refund. Needless to say, I purchased a different brand (one that I had purchased in the past), and he ate it right down, and has been since. My dog IS NOT and NEVER HAS BEEN finicky about food, but he absolutely has nothing to do with NUTRISH and will NEVER recommend it to friends, family or associates!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not liking it any longer! Not sure what has changed, but our dogs don't seem to like any of the zero grain recipes unless we mix something in with it. They use to love it, but now turn their nose to it. Not sure if the ingredients has changed or something. Started to try the peak but they still are not eating without some mixture. May try a different brand unfortunately!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bulldog GYPSY,,, loves the Rachael Ray grain free food,,,,
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boy loves this This is the only brand my Pittie will eat. He actually refuses other brands!!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Healthy food I purchased this a few months ago and my dog loved it . Looking for a grain free dry food my dog would eat due to her being very picky . My only concern is the chicken meal in the ingredients but have seen no issues with her skin thus far .
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it...gobble it down! Daryl sticks his head in the container every time I fill it up!!! Sadie loves it too!! When dogs visit, they go straight to the food bowls and treat themselves!!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just switch and concerned. I have been feeding Sammie the chicken and Zero grain for about 3 months and she started chewing on herself all the time thought maybe it was that I changed her food. so I changed it to the Beef and it seems to be getting worse. I guess I will be withholding this brand of food and taking her to the vet to check for other reasons. We haven't changed anything else. no fleas, dry skin, flakes. She does have seasonal allergies so I'm concerned she might have food allergies also. Love you Rachael Ray.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain free food tastes great! My LucyLou is a picky eater. I tried other "grain free" foods & she turned her nose up & wouldn't eat it unless I added gravy or juice from whatever I cooked. I was so happy that the first bowl of Rachel's grain free dog food, my LucyLou gobbled it up & begged for more! She loves it!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food I have 2 labradoodles and a small mixed terrier. They all eat zero grain! The size is perfect even for my little girl ! I have notices a reduction of doggie flactulence since they have been eating this....and the best part, they like it!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it It balanced for their health and they all love it. Nutrish made it easy to switch over to a healthy food.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality My dog loved this blend! will definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rachael sells the best dog food Rachael Ray sells the best dog food available at the grocery store! I just adopted a black labrador retriever last fall and of course I wanted the best food available for her. Of all the brands available at the grocery store I have to read the labels for one without by-products and nasty fillers my dog doesn't need. I do my workwork and found Rachael Ray products have all meat, vegetables and vitamins without by-products and chemicals. Rachael Ray also has more than one dog food to choose from so I am surely to find something good for my dog on every visit to the grocery store. Thank you for a great product that my dog loves to eat and I feel safe in giving her for her daily food.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss leading package The bag says poultry free yet it has chicken. Very miss leading and if we would have fed our dogs this they would have to be rushed to the vet because they are allergic to chicken. This label needs to be taken off the bags.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food I bought this food because the other foods I have tried where making my dogs stomach make funky noises and causing him to constantly want to graze. Almost immediately after trying this dog food his stomach issues seemed to disappear. This dog food is great would highly recommend
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I began feeding my pet this about five years ago and I'm glad I switched, because he loves the flavors and it has helped his skin problems due to food allergies.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever I bought it to try for my doggies. Replaces performatrim with no problem. They love it. The kibble is just right for them.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs wait for FED EX We have been feeding both our dogs this food for over two years and the love it. It has helped my lab mix with skin allergies and dry skin and my Shepard mix with lower GI troubles. When the Fed Ex truck pulls up, they both run to the door and wait for their box to be opened! Then they circle the bag and doggie dance!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food my doodle will eat! I have been feeding my goldendoodle this food for over a year now. We STRUGGLED to find a food he would eat. Blue buffalo, cheaper products and all he would do was take a few nibbles and spit it out. UNTIL Rachel ray nutrish! My dog LOVES this food. He eats his entire bowl and I don’t have to worry about him starving or the ingredients because it is grain fee.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY Great quality and both my dogs just love the taste.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! First tried this via the sample pack and my dogs absolutely loved it! One is a pug and has a million allergies, however this was awesome for his skin!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heathy Healthy Dogs!! I have two 11 year old large mixed breed - siblings, Bella & Sluggo & a 13 year old Whippet Lab mix, Lucie. All the dogs recently had their senior check-ups & the vet told me, "Whatever you're feeding them, keep it up, these are some of the healthiest dogs I've seen." I've been using solely Nutrish products for 3 years now and my dogs are very happy & healthy.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Love I switched to Nutrish a while ago when my fur baby was getting sick after eating. Since switching we have noticed she’s a healthier weight, does not get sick after eating and still LOVES her food!! I’m very happy we switched to Nutrish and Lizzy Tish is happy too!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food with no grains for sensitive Our beloved Sassy, a Schnoodle, has grain allergies. When we rescued her, we knew she couldn't tolerate regular food and tried several brands. We tried Rachel Ray's Zero Grain Beef, Potato & Bison--and have stayed with it for 3 years. Sassy loves the taste, and the food is perfect for her sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Three Schipperkes LOVE our Zero Grain Nutrish! It is hard to find a food that will work for all three of our boys but Grain Free NutrIsh does just that. They all love the food and we will feed them nothing else. They are so excited at feeding time they can hardly contain their excitement and sitting position befote they are fed. Thank you Rachel Ray from Viper, Rowdy and Gunner!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain Free is good for me! I am really impressed, not only by this product but by the whole line of Nutrish products. Easy to find and purchase and meets all the specific needs of my hound who has many issues. Good information and complete list of ingredients is important when allergies are involved and I sincerely was relieved to have found this product!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Zero Grain Zero Grain and Great Taste for my Pup. She devoured the food and it seemed to help her allergies as well.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incrediable! My two dogs DEVOURED this Nutrish receipe! Their coats look faboulous, skin is really nice, stopped the scratching and itching. I believe in this product! THANK YOU RACHEL RAY ❤
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have been feeding my dogs Nutrish for years and have never had any issues. The quality is great, the price is great, and my dogs love it!
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2019, m_1, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_1221
  • loc_en_US, sid_43, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!