PEAK Ultra Premium Food for Dogs

Western Grasslands Recipe With Bison

Nutrient-dense recipes to satisfy your dog’s instinctual cravings.™

Available in 8 & 16 lb bags.

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real Bison ingredient

    Real Bison

    raised on North American farms, is always the #1 ingredient. This nutrient-dense protein contains essential nutrients, which help support healthy organs and lean muscle mass.

    Ingredients

    Bison, Beef Meal, Chicken Meal, Turkey Meal, Dried Peas, Whole Dried Potatoes, Pea Protein, Pea Starch, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Natural Pork Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Whole Flaxseed, Fish Meal, Salt, Cranberries, Zinc Proteinate, Choline Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Niacin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 30.0%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 15.0%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 5.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 2.2%
    • Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.5%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.2%
    • Phosphorus
      Min. 1.0%
    • Iron
      Min. 200 mg/Kg
    • Zinc
      Min. 200 mg/kg
    • Vitamin A
      Min. 10,000 IU/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 3225 IU/kg
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55 mg/kg
    • *Glucosamine
      Min. 500 mg/kg
    • Chondroitin Sulfate
      Min. 100 mg/kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

  • Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Western Grasslands Recipe with Bison is made for adult dogs of all sizes

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog’s ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly.

    Adult Dog Feeding Recommendations

    Adult Dog Size Feeding Amount*
    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.
    3 to 12 lbs 1/2 to 1 1/4 cups
    12 to 25 lbs 1 1/4 to 2 cups
    25 to 50 lbs 2 to 3 1/2 cups
    50 to 100 lbs 3 1/2 to 5 3/4 cups
    (over 100 lbs) 5 3/4 cups plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed the recommended amount in two meals daily. Depending on your dog’s age and activity, serving sizes may vary slightly from the recommended daily feeding guide portions.

    CALORIE CONTENTMetabolizable Energy (ME) 3,530 kcal/kg; 334 kcal/cup as fed.

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Western Grasslands Recipe with Bison is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dogs enjoyed the food and werent hesitant to try it. They get weird about new food and sometimes wont try anything new but we had no issues with this at all!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beau really liked the flavor of Rachael Ray Nutrish PEAK Ultra Premium Food for Dogs Western Grasslands Recipe with Bison! Everytime I put it in his dog bowl, he immediately ate it!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product and very nutritious for our pup. He seemed to really like it!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could tell my pug really liked the bison! The kibble was a good size, not too big but a bit smaller wouldve been ideal. The ingredient list made me like it every more! Id recommend it to my friends and fellow dog owners.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs have enjoyed a particular brand of food since they came into our lives. Ive tried changing it, but noticed they werent keen on eating other brands. I was pleasantly surprised at how much they enjoyed Nutrish Peak. I normally dont pick up their food dispenser in the evenings, but I kept hearing them eating at midnight. I eventually had to cover the food dispenser at night time. Scooter and Princess Buttercup think Nutrish is delish!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dogs really enjoyed this food, they gobbled it right up! The formula did seem to cause one of my dogs to have an upset stomach for a day but after that he was fine. My female was fine and didn't have any issues with the food. I was glad the kibble size wasn't too small or large for them - kinda like goldilocks! Just the right size!
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My pup Gracie really enjoyed the Bison formula! She had no hesitation going to eat the food when it was dinner time. I love the size of the kibble as it fits perfectly in her treat dispensers. The food has a scent too it that is not too strong, but is strong enough for Gracie to smell through her food puzzles. The formula of the food did not upset her stomach and did not cause her to have any gas.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has such a sensitive stomach that we have had a hard time switching him to any other foods but this is the first one that he has not had any trouble with! He loves it and gets so excited when he sees us getting it out for him. I'm sure we will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this from influenster for testing purposes. My dog seemed to love it. He ate it super fast. I do like I didn't have to give him as much of this food as I do with his regular food. I did notice it is more expensive than other brands which I know being more natural does play a part in that.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a huge fan of Rachel Ray. I really like the fact that she decided to make a healthy dog food. Always new she loved dogs, so it makes sense! I have a very small dog, so we will try this slowly. Maybe for treats for now and then graduate to full on food.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My two Saint Bernards really enjoy this food! I slowly mixed it in with their original food. The only thing I do not like about it is the chicken meal. My dogs have an allergy to that which causes ear infections. I havent seen any issues with their ears but they are not eating this every day with their original food.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes. I have a 5-lb, 14 yr old Yorkshire terrier. She is not picky at all when it comes to eating so she scarfed this food down! I generally prefer to give my dog food formulated for older dogs, but Ill definitely finish this bag since my dog seems to enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I introduced to my dog slowly (by mixing with his current food) and he seemed to love it! It kept him fuller longer than the previous food - I am thinking it was the Bison because before he was only on sweet potato and chicken!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had never tried this brand of food before. But I really liked the packaging and what the brand stood for so definitely felt like it was worth a shot. The dogs seemed to love it! Would recommend!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog really enjoyed this food! Sometimes I have to coax her to eat if she doesn't like the flavor of food but she ate this so fast. No improvements, the flavor was good and I liked the amount of protein in it.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog really enjoyed her new food. She is pretty picky and she still finished her serving quickly which indicates that she really enjoys it.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dog really enjoyed this product, and I think as a supplement to his normal diet would feed him this every once in a while. However, my vet recommended to not feed a grain free diet due to recent study from NC State for my goldendoodle, so I would be hesitant to switch him from his current food that he enjoys just as much and was recommended by his vet.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We already use the chicken and chickpea nutrias and my dog loves it, she had no problems mixing this in with her current food.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The products ingredients were good. Mostly things I could pronounce and knew what they were. The bag I received was large. My dogs were not a fan of the food compared to their science diet food they eat every day.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although I have not tried this dog food yet, Im very pleased with it. I like the fact that its natural ingredients and I also like the fact that it has a lot of protein in it.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved this product! He didnt even breathe when eating it! And it kept his gut happy and healthy, and his energy levels high!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog couldn't get enough. Even before I opened the box it came in, she was sniffing and wagging her tail. It made her coat shinier and I feel it gave her more energy. If it was a little more convenient for me to purchase, I'd buy this every time.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first my 10-year shih tzu was not fond of the food. She has a difficult time adjusting to the new product, however, it was just a taste change. She is now liking the food. It seems to digest well and has not had any adverse effects that Ive noticed. I am a huge fan of Rachael Ray and know she plays an active role in the creation of the dog food line. We will continue to use this food for our@dog, especially now that she has adjusted.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs loved it! The only thing is that it made their farts smell really bad! I feed it to a pit and a Chihuahua! The product was amazing! Will be buying again!!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy and fatty were very excited about their #zero grain lifestyle! They seemed to have more energy and were generally more active than normal - def already made the switch !
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Golden Retriever loves this recipe! I love that this food also doesnt have a horrible smell. I think we will continue to purchase this for her
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food and I am pleased with the ingredients. He is a picky eater so thats a plus! I am always super careful when picking foods for my dog, this one hits the mark for us.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ingredients seem to be of a good quality. My dog really enjoyed it and didnt have any weird reactions to it. I am little worried about the pea protien though.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two pups both went crazy for this new food! I don't normally stray away from our standby food, but I wanted them to try something different. It was a hit and the bag is gone! I would purchase this again!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the ingredients since my dog has sensitive skin she doesnt eat grains. Its made with real meat so you know you dog its getting the right amount of protein.
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!