4.5 star Dog Food Advisor Rating

PEAK Ultra Premium Food for Dogs

Northern Woodlands Recipe™ With Turkey, Duck & Quail

Nutrient-dense recipes to satisfy your dog’s instinctual cravings.™

Available in 4, 12 and 23 lb. bags

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Turkey ingredient

    Turkey

    raised on U.S. farms is always the #1 ingredient. This lean, easily digestible protein provides essential nutrients, which helps build and support lean muscle mass.

    Ingredients

    Turkey, Turkey Meal, Chicken Meal, Dried Peas, Pea Starch, Whole Dried Potatoes, Pea Protein, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Whole Flaxseed, Cranberries, Duck, Quail, Menhaden Fish Meal, Natural Flavor, Salt, Sweet Potatoes, Zinc Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Niacin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 30.0%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 15.0%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 5.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 2.2%
    • Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.5%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.2%
    • Phosphorous
      Min. 1.0%
    • Iron
      Min. 200 mg/Kg
    • Zinc
      Min. 250 mg/kg
    • Vitamin A
      Min. 10,000 IU/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 225 IU/kg
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55 mg/kg
    • *Glucosamine
      Min. 500 mg/kg
    • *Chondroitin Sulfate
      Min. 100 mg/kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

  • Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Northern Woodlands Recipe™ with Turkey, Duck & Quail is made for dogs of all sizes.

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly.

    • Adult Dog Size
      Feeding Amount*
    • 3 to 12 lbs
      1/2 to 1-1/4 cups
    • 12 to 25 lbs
      1-1/4 to 2 cups
    • 25 to 50 lbs
      2 to 3-1/2 cups
    • 50 to 100 lbs
      3-1/2 to 5-3/4 cups
    • (over 100 lbs)
      5-3/4 plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Northern Woodlands Recipe™ with Turkey, Duck & Quail as soon as they begin to chew on solid food, usually 3-4 weeks of age. Allow them to eat as much as they want until fully weaned (6-8 weeks of age).

    If desired, Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Northern Woodlands Recipe™ with Turkey, Duck & Quail can be fed moistened. To feed moistened, mix ¼ cup of water to 2 cups of Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Northern Woodlands Recipe™ with Turkey, Duck & Quail. If you choose to moisten, discard remaining food after 30 minutes to ensure product freshness.

    Growing Puppies: Feed 2-3 times the amount recommended for the corresponding adult weight, in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed the recommended amount in two meals daily.

    For pregnant females, feed daily 1.5 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight. For lactating females, feed daily up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    CALORIE CONTENT (calculated)Metabolizable Energy (ME) 3,560 kcal/kg; 337 kcal/cup as fed

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish® PEAK Northern Woodlands Recipe™ with Turkey, Duck & Quail Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient profiles for all life stages including growth of large size dogs (70 lbs. or more as an adult).

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my dogs really like this dog food. I like this brand, the ingredients are really good on their stomachs & for them.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We only just started our 11 month old kitten on this but so far he really likes it, and he's quite picky. I like that it's grain free and isn't full of a bunch of junk. It's still a little starch heavy for my taste, but at the moment this is the best option.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dogs love it but noticing a lot of vomiting My Great Dane and German Shepard love this food! I originally got it due to rave reviews from Dane forums about how this food is good for Danes who struggle with putting on weight. I noticed my Dane filling out more and his coat looks really glossy! After a week of eating it, he started vomiting and pooping constantly. At first I thought maybe he just happen to get sick or maybe I fed him too much of it, but a few day later my German Shepard started getting sick in the same way and it’s very rare for him to get sick. I used to feed them another brand and they didn’t get sick from it, so I might have to go back to it.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs didn’t hate it, they didn’t love it either. Put them back to Diamond Naturals which they live.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My guys love Northern Woodlands. The second I open the bag they’re pulling at me. I like the fact that it offers a variety to my dogs.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brand is the best! I have two Yorkies and they love it! Plus I know I am giving them a high quality food! This type in particular is the one I feed my dogs. One of my dogs is very sensitive to different foods and she does great with this one!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My dogs love this! My oldest dog didn't start out on this but was switched to it a few yrs into it. and well they love this food! One is a pitbull and they other is a mini dashund. They both are healthy weight shinny coats. I would totally recommend this.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Just bought for my 12 week old pittie - Macie and she went to town on it and so much more affordable then Natural Balance - keep up the GREAT work - our babies are loving it!!!! Oh and my 3 year pittie Mia - loved it as well!!!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased because I had a coupon and my dog loved it! I have a small dog that weights 13lbs and the food size is perfect for him. Can get a big bag for about $14 and all the ingredients are great for dogs. Would definitely recommend to owners that want to feed their dog the best they can but not break the bank.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Scottish Terrier loves this dog food! She has a very sensitive stomach but never has a problem with this formula.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great news!!! My Toby has been eating Peak since it came out. In the morning, I give him some of the wet Peak mixed with the dry, he loves it. At supper time he gets the dry again with some frozen green beans or carrots mixed in. He's spoiled, but I love him and treat him well and feed him healthy.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has helped with my dogs allergies tremendously
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big fan of all Rachel Rays pet food. Our dog likes the Peak better than the Just 6. Great quality food for a reasonable price!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it Our Lil Hoover has allergies, so we are careful what we give him. He loves the Turkey, Duck.& Quail. Cleans the bowl every time. Miss Bell eats the beef.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was buying another brand at pet store, but my dog wasn't finishing it. Had to go to Walmart one day and came across this brand and decided to choose. My dog loves this and finishes it and looks for more. Will recommend this to others.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She's eating again! My 12 year old girl was not eating her Purina One. After hearing rave reviews about Nutrish, I decided to switch and guess what .... my Abby can't eat it fast enough and seems more energized! Thank you, Rachel Ray and Nutrish!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome canine dining My dog,who is suberbly picky,loves Duck and turkey..so I tried this and it was a hit..he loved it! Ate every last bit! I loves the texture of the food..and it was not greasy at all..high quality Chuck's in there of dried meat..easy close tab as well as open too!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny coats! We made the switch from a premium brand that we had used for many years. We noticed our dogs were scratchy, pink on their skin and their coats just were not as lustrous as they used to be. I am very picky about my pets and their food, so I did quite a bit of research before deciding on Peak. We've been very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog Jet a rescue pup has tried 3 different foods from your brand. Loves them all especially the wet foods but eats them all. He has so much energy that his name fits him perfectly. He never stops running (flying) like a Jet plane. My 8 great grandchildren love to come over to play with Jet. He wears them out!!!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PEAK duck & Quail Dog food This food has seemed to help my SUPER sensitive dog stop itching so much. We hace found that fish-based foods appear to lessen the inflamation that causes her so much discomfort, and this food goes right along with that!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater loves it! I have a picky eater who actually loves it and I have tried so many different brands.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food! I changed my dog over to Nutrish Peak from Eukanuba and I'm so glad I did. I like being able to buy my pet's food at regular retailers instead of being hostage to pet food stores exclusively. You are generous with sales and coupons, and my dog loves it.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peak dry foods My chihuahuas both enjoy the Northern Woodlands Recipe, especially my oldest. My newest one also eats it willingly, even though he wouldn't touch anything dry when we got him.It's no good having a commercial food they won't eat, and I really trust the quality of the Rachael Ray products. I may try the Wetlands formula, too. Your foods are never on the do not feed or recall lists, either. Thanks for making a product of great quality which also seems to promote great looking coats, so I can see they're getting what they need as well as enjoying it!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality ingredients! The dog foods first ingredient is a meat protein such as turkey, chicken or fish and whatever grains are used makes for easy digestion for my dogs never had a problem and they will eat the food without mixing wet food with it.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy dog! Every time we bring home a new bag he’s even more excited than the last time. My fur baby loves your food.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! My picky boy loves Nutrish! Even the cat tries to steal his food when he’s not looking.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavors I've been buying this version for about a year now. Even our pickiest eater will eat this one.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, Yummy in their tummies! Our 2 rescue dogs, Bonnie (mixed lab) and Grandog Charlie (Scottie) really like PEAK -- the Woodlands and the other beef, venison. I mix it with wet dog food. They are in heaven to chow down. Must really like the meaty, vegetable flavors. Will continue to purchase for our furbabies. Great recipe -- thanks Rachael!!!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! I received a free sample of Peak dog food and my dog loved it! He usually leaves a little of his food at the bottom of the bowl, especially if the food doesn't contain any seafood. However, he ate this one right up and sniffed around for more. Obviously, he was a big fan of the taste. I was a big fan of the straightforward ingredients and I know how much Rachael gives back to Pet charities, so I know I"ll be purchasing some soon. Highly recommend! (My dog is a 6 year old lab/boxer mix, who prefers cat food over dog food any day!)
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food choice This is a great food choice for my golden retriever. Every time he goes to the Veterinarian for a check up, the Veterinarian is so amazed at his weight and health for his age. He always says that he is in perfect health. Our Merlin is a therapy dog who goes out and visits an adult day care center. Everyone there loves to pet and hug him. Thanks for making such a great product.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_921
  • loc_en_US, sid_99, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!