Super Premium Food for Dogs

Bright Puppy Real Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe

Made with real U.S. farm-raised chicken and other carefully selected ingredients to meet the needs of your growing puppy.

Available in 6 and 14 lb. bags.

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real Chicken ingredient

    Real Chicken

    Look at those muscles! Real chicken raised on U.S. farms is the #1 ingredient, which helps support strong muscles and a healthy heart.

    Ingredients

    Chicken, Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Dried Peas, Soybean Meal, Whole Ground Corn, Fish Meal, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Whole Flaxseed, Cranberries, Natural Flavor, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Salt, Sunflower Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Fish Oil, Dried Carrots, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Iron Sulfate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Biotin, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source of Vitamin K Activity), Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Potassium Iodate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 28.0%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 16.0%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 5.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 3.0%
    • Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.75%
    • Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.1%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.2%
    • Phosphorus
      Min. 1.0%
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55mg/kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles

  • Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Bright Puppy Real Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe is made for dogs of all sizes.

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly.

    Puppy Feeding Recommendations

    Puppy Weight 0-8 weeks 2 to 6 months 6 to 12 months over 12 months
    3 lbs Moisten & Feed Regularly 3/4 cup 1/2 cup 1/4 cup
    5 lbs Moisten & Feed Regularly 1 cup 3/4 cup 1/2 cup
    10 lbs Moisten & Feed Regularly 1-3/4 cups 1 cup 1 cup
    20 lbs Moisten & Feed Regularly 2-3/4 cups 1-3/4 cups 1-1/2 cups
    30 lbs 3-3/4 cups 2-1/2 cups 2 cups
    40 lbs 4-3/4 cups 3-1/4 cups 2-1/2 cups
    60 lbs 4-1/4 cups 3-1/2 cups
    80+ lbs 5-1/4 cups + 4-1/4 cups +

    Adult Dog Feeding Recommendations

    Adult Dog Size Feeding Amount*
    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.
    3 to 12 lbs 1/4 to 1 cup
    12 to 25 lbs 1 to 1-3/4 cups
    25 to 50 lbs 1-3/4 to 3 cups
    50 to 100 lbs 3 to 5 cups
    (over 100 lbs) 5 cups plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Bright Puppy Real Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe as soon as they begin to chew on solid food, usually 3-4 weeks of age. Allow them to eat as much as they want until fully weaned (6-8 weeks of age).

    If desired, Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Bright Puppy Real Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe can be fed moistened. To feed moistened, mix 1/4 cup of water to 2 cups of Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® Bright Puppy Real Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe. If you choose to moisten, discard remaining food after 30 minutes to ensure product freshness.

    Growing Puppies: Feed 2-3 times the amount recommended for their expected adult weight, in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed the recommended amount in two meals daily. For pregnant females, feed daily 1.5 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight. For lactating females, feed daily up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    For pregnant females, feed daily 1.5 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.
    For lactating females, feed daily up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    CALORIE CONTENT (calculated)Metabolizable Energy (ME) 3,688 kcal/kg; 391 kcal/cup as fed

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish® Bright Puppy Real Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient profiles for all life stages, including growth of large size dogs (70 lbs or more as an adult).

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I buy 4 14lb bags a month. Haven't been disappointed. Wish they had a beef favor though with the cranberries
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MAKE SURE YOU GET IT!!! OMG THIS HAS SAVED MY DOGS LIFE HE LOOOVVVEEESSS ITTTT!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS SUGGESTION :D
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ingredients My family has gotten a new mixed breed puppy on July 4th 2018. Started him off on Ceasers and it was constipating him and not filling his tummy up as he is growing. Glad I remembered Rachel Ray made a dog food and I watch her everyday! Well did some research and bought a bag of Nutrish for small Dogs. I’m currently transitioning my dog from Ceasers to Nutrish! Day 2 and I see a major difference...thought he wouldn’t like it but I was happily surprised! Saturday we do 50-50! Glad I decided to transition!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I grew up watching Rachael Ray on Food Network and when I got my first puppy and found out she had a dog food brand I knew I had to get it! I also switched my cat of 7 years to the brand as well! They both couldn’t be happier for breakfast and dinner ❤️
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy food I started my GSD puppy on a different brand of puppy food and she started having issues with it. My 14 year old Border Collie has always eaten Nutrish so I decided to put the puppy on the Nutrish Bright Puppy food and now we don't have any food issues.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Dogs loved it. Did not need to coax them to eat. Very nutrish
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I buy for my dogs is Rachel ray!!! They love it and I love knowing that they have a safe, healthy food to eat. I have no doubts that Rachel Ray cooks with soul and her pets aren't any different then her family. Same goes here. So when I choose a food for them I want to know that it's going to be a great choice. That's why I chose Rachel ray!!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very small bites just for puppies - finally! My puppy loves this food! She is only 5 months old and the bites are very small, just what I wanted. You can't find small enough bites for puppies and this one is just right! The ingredients are all natural and I know that Rachael worked with several vets to get the proper nutrition. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new puppy LOVES it Our new puppy would not eat the food the breeder gave us. We tried another premium all breeds, all stages of life food. He would not eat that either. We bought the bright puppy and immediately he ate it. After a week he is dancing on his hind legs as soon as he sees the food bag. He loves it and eats every bit non-stop.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Ingredients We just got a new puppy and have changed his food from another brand to Rachael Ray Bright Puppy Food and we are very happy with how much happier our puppy acts.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavors My dog just loves it she eats it all has no problem with digestion
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Used this for weaning my puppies and it was fantastic.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy perfect puppies I started my terrier mix puppies Ember and Loki on Puppy Bright as soon as they were weaned at 6 weeks old. At 5 months old now their vet couldn't be happier with their progress. They love the food. The pieces are perfect for puppies to chew and swallow without choking. And it is complete nutrition for my growing boys without added fillers and junk they don't need. I recommend Rachael Ray products to all my pet parent friends and my boys will not be fed any other brand. Do yourself and your puppy a favor. Start with Rachael Ray Puppy Bright. The price is reasonable and the value is outstanding.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Puppy loves it!!! I love this dog food! My puppy loves the food and it is the perfect size food for him. We plan on moving into the small bites after he gets out of the puppy stage. Thank you for having a puppy food for him.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wagging tails means happy dog's! Both my dogs eat Nutrish...and they LOVE it! I bring out the food and all four paws of one my dogs...are totally off the ground with excitement!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr.Prince Picky Eater Happy to say we finally found a food that Mr.Prince our picky eater will not refuse & eagered to eat it each time.We have tried several brands & each one he would start to eat it but you could see he didn't enjoy too & would refuse to eat.Once he was introduced to Rachel's products I'm happy to say we have a happy puppy now Thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loved it!!! I bought this bag for my 4 month old puppy and she loved it. I switch from pedigree puppy since she was not eating it. She immediately started eating this after I removed her old food. Will definitely be buying her dog food from this brand from now on.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a 15 week old puppy who loves his food. He scarfs down his food and I feel good about what he is eating. It’s a great size for puppies.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product The only dog food my dog will eat now, tried many dog foods and he loves this on the best. The only one I will always buy now. He looks so forward to eating every night, runs down the basement to his food.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Our puppy was diagnosed with allergies while growing up. I switched her food to nutrish...now she hardly scratches at all! And she loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Furbabies love it! Hello. I'm grateful to even have this opportunity to share my experience! I wanted to give my Furbabies a healthy life. Of course, food's included. I love RR and as soon as we got our babies, I knew I wanted to give them the best! And in my opinion, RR is the best! Our babies love it and we love RR!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little one's love it Well since i changed my 3 Chihuahuas there food they have been doing better with this food and they are happy for the change
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pets love rachael ray !!! I buy all my cats and dogs wet and dry rachael ray food and treats, and my pets love this food. Its a reasonable price and coupons are easily found in ads and online so it makes it an even better deal !!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food for Puppies!!! I wanted a food that would be nutritionally great for my puppies, while also being economically affordable. There are lots of foods you could buy that start at 50 plus dollars a bag. I love my dog, but I also love to be able to pay my rent. LOL this food offers superb nutritional value, at an affordable price! I couldn't be happier!!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New puppy owner - Did my research Our new puppy, Lucy, was eating a different brand of food prior to joining our family 7 weeks ago. The food she was on was hard to find (only available at one retailer that wasn't very local) and it was just an okay one, based on the ingredient list on the side of the bag. I wanted better for our new fur baby. I did my research in the weeks prior to her becoming our family member. Not only does Rachael Ray Nutrish - Bright Puppy have top rated all natural ingredients but it's carried by many retailers making it convenient for me and easy to replace and the best part is Lucy LOVES it. Seriously, she devours the food almost as soon as I set it out. Oh Lucy, we wanted a puppy to join our family, not a pig!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Puppy Food We just got a new puppy and I had no idea there was a Rachel Ray POuppy Food. We've been feeding our older dogs Rachel Ray for years, The new puppy loves this food. He has always been very energetic, but I'm hoping this will help him maintain that puppy bright eye experience as he grows!!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad! I have two older dogs that I feed Rachael Ray just got a new puppy and had him on a different puppy food until I saw she finally has puppy food available he really seems to enjoy it and is doing good on the food I'm glad she made a puppy formula
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I gave a small bag to my daughter for her rescue shepherd. Three days later she wanted more.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best friend's new favorite meal When i first purchased this product it was intended for my senior dog who has now passed away. She absolutely loved it! She would pick up her bowl and bring it over to have refills. Now this dog i currently have has been introduced to it and it quickly became his favorite although no cute tricks yet
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I started to feed our 4 dogs this brand. Their furr is beautiful and shinny their Vet loves it. Every time it comes to feeding time they get so excited.!! They are Healthy furbabies..
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!