Nutrish DISH® Super Premium Food for Dogs

Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe With Veggies & Fruit

Whole ingredients you can see, for a whole taste your dog will love.
Made with real U.S. farm-raised chicken and real carrots, peas, apples and slow-roasted chicken pieces.

Available in 3.75, 11.5, and 23 lb. bags.

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real U.S. Farm-Raised Chicken ingredient

    Real U.S. Farm-Raised Chicken

    is always the #1 ingredient. This high-quality protein provides essential nutrients, which help support healthy organs & lean muscle mass.

    Ingredients

    Chicken, Chicken Meal, Dried Peas, Brown Rice, Brewer's Rice, Pea Protein, Poultry Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Cranberries, Whole Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Dried Apples, Dried Carrots, Whole Dried Potatoes, Salt, Dicalcium Phosphate, Zinc Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Menhaden Fish Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Choline Chloride, Glycerin, Sunflower Oil, Copper Proteinate, Brown Sugar, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Niacin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Paprika (Color), Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 26.0%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 14.0%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 4.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 fatty acid)
      Min. 2.2%
    • Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.4%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.2%
    • Phosphorous
      Min. 1.0%
    • Zinc
      Min. 250 mg/kg
    • Vitamin A
      Min. 10,000 IU/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 225 IU/kg
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55 mg/kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles

  • Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit is made for dogs of all sizes.

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly.

    • Adult Dog Size
      Feeding Amount*
    • 3 to 12 lbs
      1/2 to 1 cup
    • 12 to 25 lbs
      1 to 2 cups
    • 25 to 50 lbs
      2 to 3-1/4 cups
    • 50 to 100 lbs
      3-1/4 to 5-1/2 cups
    • (over 100 lbs)
      5-1/2 plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit as soon as they begin to chew on solid food, usually 3-4 weeks of age. Allow them to eat as much as they want until fully weaned (6-8 weeks of age).

    If desired, Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit can be fed moistened. To feed moistened, mix ¼ cup of water to 2 cups of Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit. If you choose to moisten, discard remaining food after 30 minutes to ensure product freshness.

    Growing Puppies: Feed the recommended amount in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed the recommended amount in two meals daily. Depending on your dog's age and activity, serving sizes may vary slightly from the recommended daily feeding guide portions. For pregnant females, feed daily 1.5 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight. For lactating females, feed daily up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    CALORIE CONTENT (calculated)Metabolizable Energy (ME) 3,574 kcal/kg; 352 kcal/cup as fed.

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient profiles for all life stages including growth of large size dogs (70 lbs. or more as an adult).

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ditch the peas please! My pup doesn't text so she would like me to let you know that she really hates the peas in the dish food! She picks them out and they're all over the place all over the rug all over the floor! Otherwise she very much likes the food!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for dogs with stomach issues Took my 13 yr old cat to the vet for potty problems and he said to get pumpkin to give him or a food with it in it. Well that's easier said than done, until I found nutrish inner health(we even switched our dog to your brand too). Gizmo has been on this food for a month now and the results are awesome!! His hemorrhoids(yes that's what I said, found that out at vet) are better, he's making it to box with no accidents. Thank you for giving me my playful, loving boy back! He's a different cat since we've got his issue under control and I recommend your product to everyone!!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Dish I started my Sawyer out on Zero Grain. It was a struggle. When Dish came out it was a lot easier. He would dig out the Chicken Pieces first. I tried to make sure he got one in every serving. Now I can say I have had bags with no chicken pieces at all. He still eats it but I paid 11.99 for a 3.75lb bag at Walmart last night. This is getting a little out of hand
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more chicken pieces I have tried this several times. In a 3.75 lb bag there are about 10 chicken pieces. “Where is the chicken”. Need more pieces.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They love it! I've been feeding my dog the chicken and rice for about a year and just started to feed it to my new fur baby and they both love it. No digestion problems and they both gobble it up. Only problem is the lack of chicken pieces. Really haven't seen any. I but the medium sized bag and recently it's been only kibble.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food My terrier beagle mix was walking away from his old dog food, so I switched to Dish and he loves it. I have been feeding him Dish for over 2 years now and he has never sniffed and walked away for it. :)
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have an older cat, about 17 years old. She was eating all the time but throwing up everything she ate and loosing weight. We changed to Nutrish and she is gaining weight and bouts of throwing up is greatly reduced! She looks healthy and we are happy!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little to no chicken pieces I’ve been feeding my recuse beagle the Nutrish brand since 11/2016. Since then I’ve noticed the amount of chicken chucks have decreased and the price has increased. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken with brown rice Have been buying the chicken and rice for awhile but Did not know about the cranberries.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent The 11.5 pounds bag of food is extremely inconsistent. My dogs generally like this food, which is why I’ve given it to them for the past 2.5 years. But the more I buy this, the more unhappy I am. The 11.5 pound bags barely have any chicken in them. I’ve gotten a couple of bags that were loaded with chicken, but the majority of the bags I get barely have 9 pieces of chicken TOTAL in them some times. I don’t understand why you can’t allocate a certain amount of pieces per bag, that way I don’t have to pray that there’s a good amount of chicken for my babies while I’m opening the bag. This food is way too expensive to say I’m essentially paying for a bag full of kibble, carrots and peas (which my babies don’t even eat).
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD DOG Our 13 yr old dog, Molly, is doing the best ever with this food. She is a Poodle mix, and has always had little appetite, now she begs for her food, and also tolerates it well, unlike foods in the past.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food My dog loves this food except the carrots. She eats everything but leave giant carrots all around her bowl.. maybe if they were smaller she'd consume them? I'm guessing they are too chewy and hard to eat. Make carrots smaller if possible.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food! Only one complaint as my dog loves this food....but please make the little containers easier to open! Us senior citizens have trouble gripping things sometimes & pulling those open can be quite a feat! Otherwise, love this product.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be delicious! They love it! Highest quality ingredients and great value and my babies (pibbles) love it. After trying other brands - both mid-range and expensive, I thought I would give it a go and glad I did. It is my go-to now.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste for dogs So happy I found a dog food my 25 year old dog will eat. She was hardly eating anything we bought, but now she eats Nutrish 3 times a day.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Finicky Puppy Finally Found a Food She Loves! After months of trying to find the right food for my English Cream Golden Puppy, we finally found a winner with the Chicken recipe in the DISH line. My pup really seems to look forward to her meals, she's cleaning her bowl(!), and most importantly, the food seems to agree with her sensitive stomach. For the first time in months, we no longer need expensive prescription diets from the vet's, or antibiotics to settle her stomach. Bonus that the food seems to include high quality ingredients--US-raised chicken, vegetables, fruit, and brown rice are the backbone of the recipe.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chunks of Meat My dogs love the meat chunks so much so though that they eat all the chunks and make me refill the bowls each time to get more. Unfortunately, I always run out of the meat chunks before they finish the rest. They usually end up finishing the rest anyway but it would be nice if you could provide extra chunks of the meat or sell refill bags. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the chicken? My doggos LOVED this food when I first started buying it - the chicken chunks I would give to them as a treat, which then prompted them to eat more of the other stuff out of their bowls. The last 4 or 5 bags I've gotten have had less and less chicken (and carrots) in them. The last one I bought is nearly halfway gone, and I've only found 4 chicken pieces! Not only that, but they're smaller chunks than previous bags, almost looked like they were burnt as well. Total bummer, I've had to get different food/treats in the morning to get them to eat all of the regular kibble that's in their bowls...
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GONE FROM GREAT TO SO-SO When I first started buying the DISH product, there was plenty of the ingredients in the bag, but now I HARDLY GET ANY OF THEM!!!! the last time, I bought the big bag and it had very few carrots in it and the chicken chunks......... Iliterally counted them, there was so few!!!! There were 5 chicken chunks in the whole bag!!!!! I don't know what's going on, but please fix it!!!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought this for the first time. I had been feeding my Charlie the Nutrish food but he didn’t seem to be enjoying it. But I wanted to stay with Rachel Ray foods because I’ve read so many good reviews. I just gave him his first serving and he loved it. Devoured his bowl full of food!!! It costs a little more but to see him enjoying his food makes it worth it. The pieces of veggies and meat make me feel good about feeding this to him.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened My dogs loved the food. But the last few bags well to be missing the bigger pieces., Not sure what they were. But definitely my dog's favorite. Did the rap get changed? Has definitely lost my dog's interest.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Good When we first rescued Dublin she only weighed 22 lbs,couldn't eat without getting sick and was just having all kids of trouble with the foods we tried.We ran across Nutrish and said what the heck we have to try..She is now 9 years old and has been a happy healthy Nutrish baby for 8 years..Love the products all of them...
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed When I initially started buying DISH, the carrots, apples and chicken pieces were plentiful. The entire side of the the bag was clear, to show this off. Now that the DISH brand has seemed to have gotten popular or sales have gone up, the ingredients that led me to try it in the first place are slowly diminishing. Now it's a small section on the side of the bag that's clear. I'm truly disappointed, it seems Rachel Ray is sacrificing quality ingredients over sales.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Recipe, except for the peas! My pets eat both the Chicken and Brown Rice and the new Grain Free. They love the flavor. Even the aroma of the food is good. The peas are what they don't like. After they eat, the peas are all over the floor. I guess they are too hard. I wish the peas were softer! However, I will continue to buy this product because they love it.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for the extreme picky eater! I have a Coton de tulear who is true to her breed and a picky eater. We tried dozens of designer foods with only organic ingredients, no gluten, no grains, no carbs, etc. I researched the food and each top food failed the taste test for my pup. As I had come to the conclusion I was going to have start cooking for her myself a miracle happened. While visiting my sister I saw her gobble up food like it was the last bowl on earth. After reviewing the ingredients, It passed my high standards and has been her dog food every since. I once did try and upgrade her to the peak but again she turned her nose up at it. She still doesn’t eat the peas and takes them all out of her bowl, but I can live with that....my kids don’t eat the peas either!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog food review My dog Susie absolutely loves this dog food! I will buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When it first came out it was great but not anymor My dogs loved this food. When it first came out there were lots of veggies and pieces of the chicken in it. It used to have pieces of potato, but not anymore. They cut down big time on everything and now there is hardly any veggies or meat in each bag. That is what kept my dogs eating it. Disappointing.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I bought this food 3 weeks ago and my dog has never looked better! He is a 10 year old daschund and he has lost 3 lbs and his coat looks fantastic!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Bites! I bought this for my 15 lb PomTerrier and he loves it, small bites. He is a very picky eater but this mixed with homemade soft food works great!!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the real chicken and brown rice I bought two kinds of Rachael Ray dog food cause of the fresh real meat and veggies and fruit nutrish chicken and brown rice was one bag and dish with chicken brown rice had carrots peas and fruit bentlie just loved it so what we did was mixed half and half and he couldn't be happier I like it because it's healthy for him and that is important to us and a bonus because other foods didn't digest good for him now he is more happy and playful. thanks just one more thing can you please mail me out.some coupons thank you so much
Date published: 2018-08-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1814
  • loc_en_US, sid_96, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!