Nutrish DISH® Super Premium Food for Dogs

Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe With Veggies & Fruit

Whole ingredients you can see, for a whole taste your dog will love.
Made with real U.S. farm-raised chicken and real carrots, peas, apples and slow-roasted chicken pieces.

Available in 3.75, 11.5, and 23 lb. bags.

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real U.S. Farm-Raised Chicken ingredient

    Real U.S. Farm-Raised Chicken

    is always the #1 ingredient. This high-quality protein provides essential nutrients, which help support healthy organs & lean muscle mass.

    Ingredients

    Chicken, Chicken Meal, Dried Peas, Brown Rice, Brewer's Rice, Pea Protein, Poultry Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Cranberries, Whole Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Dried Apples, Dried Carrots, Whole Dried Potatoes, Salt, Dicalcium Phosphate, Zinc Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Menhaden Fish Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Choline Chloride, Glycerin, Sunflower Oil, Copper Proteinate, Brown Sugar, Manganese Proteinate, Biotin, Niacin, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Paprika (Color), Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 26.0%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 14.0%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 4.0%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10.0%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 fatty acid)
      Min. 2.2%
    • Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.4%
    • Calcium
      Min. 1.2%
    • Phosphorous
      Min. 1.0%
    • Zinc
      Min. 250 mg/kg
    • Vitamin A
      Min. 10,000 IU/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 225 IU/kg
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 55 mg/kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles

  • Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit is made for dogs of all sizes.

    Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly.

    • Adult Dog Size
      Feeding Amount*
    • 3 to 12 lbs
      1/2 to 1 cup
    • 12 to 25 lbs
      1 to 2 cups
    • 25 to 50 lbs
      2 to 3-1/4 cups
    • 50 to 100 lbs
      3-1/4 to 5-1/2 cups
    • (over 100 lbs)
      5-1/2 plus 1/2 cup for every additional 12 lbs

    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness.

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit as soon as they begin to chew on solid food, usually 3-4 weeks of age. Allow them to eat as much as they want until fully weaned (6-8 weeks of age).

    If desired, Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit can be fed moistened. To feed moistened, mix ¼ cup of water to 2 cups of Rachael Ray Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit. If you choose to moisten, discard remaining food after 30 minutes to ensure product freshness.

    Growing Puppies: Feed the recommended amount in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

    Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed the recommended amount in two meals daily. Depending on your dog's age and activity, serving sizes may vary slightly from the recommended daily feeding guide portions. For pregnant females, feed daily 1.5 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight. For lactating females, feed daily up to 3 times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    CALORIE CONTENT (calculated)Metabolizable Energy (ME) 3,574 kcal/kg; 352 kcal/cup as fed.

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael Ray™ Nutrish DISH® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe with Veggies & Fruit is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient profiles for all life stages including growth of large size dogs (70 lbs. or more as an adult).

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your dog is used to, it may take up to ten days for your dog's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your dog's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your dog is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be delicious! They love it! Highest quality ingredients and great value and my babies (pibbles) love it. After trying other brands - both mid-range and expensive, I thought I would give it a go and glad I did. It is my go-to now.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste for dogs So happy I found a dog food my 25 year old dog will eat. She was hardly eating anything we bought, but now she eats Nutrish 3 times a day.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Finicky Puppy Finally Found a Food She Loves! After months of trying to find the right food for my English Cream Golden Puppy, we finally found a winner with the Chicken recipe in the DISH line. My pup really seems to look forward to her meals, she's cleaning her bowl(!), and most importantly, the food seems to agree with her sensitive stomach. For the first time in months, we no longer need expensive prescription diets from the vet's, or antibiotics to settle her stomach. Bonus that the food seems to include high quality ingredients--US-raised chicken, vegetables, fruit, and brown rice are the backbone of the recipe.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chunks of Meat My dogs love the meat chunks so much so though that they eat all the chunks and make me refill the bowls each time to get more. Unfortunately, I always run out of the meat chunks before they finish the rest. They usually end up finishing the rest anyway but it would be nice if you could provide extra chunks of the meat or sell refill bags. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the chicken? My doggos LOVED this food when I first started buying it - the chicken chunks I would give to them as a treat, which then prompted them to eat more of the other stuff out of their bowls. The last 4 or 5 bags I've gotten have had less and less chicken (and carrots) in them. The last one I bought is nearly halfway gone, and I've only found 4 chicken pieces! Not only that, but they're smaller chunks than previous bags, almost looked like they were burnt as well. Total bummer, I've had to get different food/treats in the morning to get them to eat all of the regular kibble that's in their bowls...
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GONE FROM GREAT TO SO-SO When I first started buying the DISH product, there was plenty of the ingredients in the bag, but now I HARDLY GET ANY OF THEM!!!! the last time, I bought the big bag and it had very few carrots in it and the chicken chunks......... Iliterally counted them, there was so few!!!! There were 5 chicken chunks in the whole bag!!!!! I don't know what's going on, but please fix it!!!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought this for the first time. I had been feeding my Charlie the Nutrish food but he didn’t seem to be enjoying it. But I wanted to stay with Rachel Ray foods because I’ve read so many good reviews. I just gave him his first serving and he loved it. Devoured his bowl full of food!!! It costs a little more but to see him enjoying his food makes it worth it. The pieces of veggies and meat make me feel good about feeding this to him.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened My dogs loved the food. But the last few bags well to be missing the bigger pieces., Not sure what they were. But definitely my dog's favorite. Did the rap get changed? Has definitely lost my dog's interest.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Good When we first rescued Dublin she only weighed 22 lbs,couldn't eat without getting sick and was just having all kids of trouble with the foods we tried.We ran across Nutrish and said what the heck we have to try..She is now 9 years old and has been a happy healthy Nutrish baby for 8 years..Love the products all of them...
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed When I initially started buying DISH, the carrots, apples and chicken pieces were plentiful. The entire side of the the bag was clear, to show this off. Now that the DISH brand has seemed to have gotten popular or sales have gone up, the ingredients that led me to try it in the first place are slowly diminishing. Now it's a small section on the side of the bag that's clear. I'm truly disappointed, it seems Rachel Ray is sacrificing quality ingredients over sales.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Recipe, except for the peas! My pets eat both the Chicken and Brown Rice and the new Grain Free. They love the flavor. Even the aroma of the food is good. The peas are what they don't like. After they eat, the peas are all over the floor. I guess they are too hard. I wish the peas were softer! However, I will continue to buy this product because they love it.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for the extreme picky eater! I have a Coton de tulear who is true to her breed and a picky eater. We tried dozens of designer foods with only organic ingredients, no gluten, no grains, no carbs, etc. I researched the food and each top food failed the taste test for my pup. As I had come to the conclusion I was going to have start cooking for her myself a miracle happened. While visiting my sister I saw her gobble up food like it was the last bowl on earth. After reviewing the ingredients, It passed my high standards and has been her dog food every since. I once did try and upgrade her to the peak but again she turned her nose up at it. She still doesn’t eat the peas and takes them all out of her bowl, but I can live with that....my kids don’t eat the peas either!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog food review My dog Susie absolutely loves this dog food! I will buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When it first came out it was great but not anymor My dogs loved this food. When it first came out there were lots of veggies and pieces of the chicken in it. It used to have pieces of potato, but not anymore. They cut down big time on everything and now there is hardly any veggies or meat in each bag. That is what kept my dogs eating it. Disappointing.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I bought this food 3 weeks ago and my dog has never looked better! He is a 10 year old daschund and he has lost 3 lbs and his coat looks fantastic!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Bites! I bought this for my 15 lb PomTerrier and he loves it, small bites. He is a very picky eater but this mixed with homemade soft food works great!!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the real chicken and brown rice I bought two kinds of Rachael Ray dog food cause of the fresh real meat and veggies and fruit nutrish chicken and brown rice was one bag and dish with chicken brown rice had carrots peas and fruit bentlie just loved it so what we did was mixed half and half and he couldn't be happier I like it because it's healthy for him and that is important to us and a bonus because other foods didn't digest good for him now he is more happy and playful. thanks just one more thing can you please mail me out.some coupons thank you so much
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pups love it! The product looks nice pieces of carrot you can see and peas and food itself looks nice and fresh. I tried it with my pups and they gobble it up!!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meat chunks ! Carrots ! Peas ! Pieces of fruit ! My 3 yr. old Pittie, Bentley, LOVES his bowl filled with either chicken or beef Dish. He eats the meat chunks and the carrots first. He wishes there were more of them. He turns his furry face away if there isn't Dish in his dish !
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste I bought this a month ago for my yorkie and she loved it!!!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My baby loved it and seemed to be real happy with the food. I would buy it again
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the food I love the food for my dog but the only issue is I wish it was available in a 40lb bag.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO LITTLE MEAT OR CHICKEN CHUNKS I pull out all the food from the bag looking for the chunks, only found about 8 in the whole bag (small bag)
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dish dry My greyhounds like this food a lot except for the hard carrot pieces. They always leave those and I have to toss them out. It seems like a good quality food though.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My Basset Hound, Ellie, has suffered from allergies for years, we tried different dog foods and even expensive meds from the vet. Within a week of switching her to this grain free food, her skin completely cleared up!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Dogs look forward to mealtime every time, great product great quality
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dog food ever. I bought this dog a month ago. My dog was getting sick off of his old dog food and losing weight fast, I decided to try this dog food for him because I noticed it had no dyes or anything that's was not naural in it. My dog has gain his weight back and has more energy than ever. I'm so thankful for this dog food and how it help give me back my baby that's not sick and happy now.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog's love it! I changed my 13 week old puppy from puppy chow to this. I changed my 7 year old pug from Purina little bites to this as well. They seem to eat this food much better then the food I had them on. I no longer have to mix the food with wet food or human food. I like how I can change it up with the turkey, beef, chicken, and other meats in this food. I love how they can be fed Dish or the other nutrish and still get all the nutrients they need as well as different meat, fruit, and vegetables. I am not knocking down Purina that they ate before but nutrish is a healthier choice and better quality food. The cost is not that much more either. Love how the kibble is smaller as well.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dish chicken & brown ricei I just bought this for my dog and he just loves it. Also I am happy because the ingredients are healthy for him. If he does not finish it the first time he goes back later in the day and finishes it off
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs food! Been using this for about three months now both my little ones love it it’s funny but they both take turns getting getting in the food dish at the same time! Then my son Nick dog has his own dish but once in a while I will see him sneaking in a little ones he loves it too!
Date published: 2018-07-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1801
  • loc_en_US, sid_96, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!