Zero Grain Food for Cats

Zero Grain Whitefish & Potato Recipe

Made with simple, natural ingredients like real whitefish, combined with wholesome veggies and cranberries, with added vitamins, minerals and taurine.

See what others are saying:

  • Ingredients
  • Guaranteed Analysis
  • Feeding Guidelines
  • Real Whitefish ingredient

    Real Whitefish

    is always the #1 ingredient. It’s a tasty and highly digestible protein that helps to maintain strong muscles and helps to minimize litter box odors.

    Ingredients

    Whitefish, Salmon Meal, Fish Meal, Turkey Meal, Dried Peas, Tapioca, Poultry Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Whole Dried Potatoes, Dried Egg Product, Pea Protein, Turkey, Natural Fish Flavor, Salt, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Whole Flaxseed, Dried Carrots, Choline Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Dried Cranberry, Taurine, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Riboflavin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Source of Vitamin B6), Biotin, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source of Vitamin K activity), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Cobalt Sulfate, Potassium Iodide.

    INGREDIENT GLOSSARY

    Learn more about the benefits of the wholesome ingredients in this recipe.

    • Crude Protein
      Min. 35%
    • Crude Fat
      Min. 16%
    • Crude Fiber
      Max. 3%
    • Moisture
      Max. 10%
    • Linoleic Acid (An Omega 6 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 3%
    • *Alpha-Linolenic Acid (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.3%
    • *Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (An Omega 3 Fatty Acid)
      Min. 0.25%
    • Zinc
      Min. 120 mg/kg
    • Vitamin E
      Min. 300 IU/kg
    • Taurine
      Min. 0.1%
    • *Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C)
      Min. 50 mg/kg

    *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles

    • Adult Cat weight (lbs)
      Cups per day
    • 5
      1/4
    • 10
      1/2
    • 15
      3/4

    *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your cat's activity level and overall fitness.

    Feeding Amounts: Most cats eat many times during the course of a single day. A recommended feeding schedule for an adult cat is to offer half the daily amount for breakfast and another half for dinner. Vary the amount fed according to age, size and activity level of your pet. Kittens and pregnant or lactating females should have food available throughout the day, so split their total daily amount into several meals. The total daily amount for kittens is approximately one-quarter to one and one quarter cups. For lactating females, feed up to three times the amount shown for their non-pregnant weight.

    Be sure to provide plenty of fresh water in a clean container daily.

    CALORIE CONTENTMetabolizable energy (ME) 3,751 kcal/kg; 441 kcal/cup as fed.

    NUTRITIONAL ADEQUACY STATEMENTRachael RayTM Nutrish® Real Whitefish and Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.

    Transition Instructions

    Because Rachael Ray™ Nutrish® may offer different ingredients than your cat is used to, it may take up to ten days for your cat's system to become acclimated. Slowly mix with your cat's other food over a five- to ten-day period until your cat is solely eating Rachael Ray™ Nutrish®.

    Days 1-3 Food Feeding Guidelines
    25% Nutrish® Food mixed with 75% Other Food
    Rachael Ray Pet Food Feeding Guide For Days 4-6
    50% Nutrish® Food mixed with 50% Other Food
    Days 7-9 Nutrish Pet Food Feeding Guidelines
    75% Nutrish® Food mixed with 25% Other Food
    Day 10 Pet Food Feeding Guide
    100% Nutrish® Food
    Nutrish® Food
    Other Food
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Sensitive Tummies I bought this for my Sphynx cat named Beeboo. Her tummy is very sensitive and she would throw up after every meal. After switching to Rachel Ray Grain-free wet and dry food, the issue is resolved. My baby is happy!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food For Less When my boy had crystals the vet told me that he now needs grain free food. She gave me a list of the foods that she said would be acceptable and I looked and my heart sunk. I knew that the cost of those foods would be a problem since I'm disabled and no longer work. She told me to try your food for cats as it would be more affordable for me. I picked up a bag and he took to it right away. I've never tried any other dry food since and we're both happy and he is healthy which is most important. Thank you for your fine product.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Kitties I bought nourish a few months ago. I have one cat who is 10 years old and a pair of littermates I adopted. The twins as I like to call them, both have allergies and one is immune deficient. About a month after I started the food(which they loved!) the twin fur was thick and soft again.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cat's Meow My 9 rescue cats are very happy and healthy eating this food! Even my finicky ones love it!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero grain This food is great for my Savannah/African servo cat...she love it
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cat, Happy Me! I went to grain free food for my cat a while ago. I had tried a few brands but when I gave my boy this he actually went to it before eating his canned food! That's when I knew I found the right one. His digestive health improved and he's a happy, active senior cat which makes me happy!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one to eat Our domestic feral cat will eat nothing but British by Rachel ray. She turned her nose up at anything else. We have to keep her dish filled all the time.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t ask for more The ingredient list and its quality are so impressive for the price. My Boston Boy absolutely loves it, and he’s happy and healthy as he can be. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero Grain Whitefish &Potato Recipe for cats So I have tried many many different kinds of cat food both wet and dry! We and by we I mean the cats finally decided on 9lives well, my cats started losing their fur and constantly throwing up so I had enough!! I knew you made cat food and dog food because I watch your shows! I decided to go and get a bag! First thing I noticed is my cats don't eat and eat they get full they have stopped throwing up besides the hairball every now and then! What really got me was they don't look like hairless cats their fur has come back beautifully! They are happy and that makes me happy!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats go bonkers for it! My cats are hooked, turn their nose up at everything else!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Food My cat has allergies and I started feeding her this and now her allergy is gone
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All our cats ate this food I have 3 Maine Coons inside and 4 adopted cats outside. They like different things so I have a hard time finding one good food they will all gobble. This is one that hit the spot. I like that it is grain free and has great ingredients good for all my kitties.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish cat dish My family bought zero grain for our cat Frankie about two months ago. We want the best quality food for our family and that includes our pets.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my mature cat with her digestive issues My older cat was having issues digesting another brand's food. Switched to RR Zero Grain and no more issues. Happy cat!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love it! We have 4 picky cats that will not all eat the same food until Nutrish! They love it! As soon as the container opens they come running!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats LOVE it! My 10 year old female cat Kyra was having stomach issues and was throwing up almost after every meal. We tried almost every food on the market and nothing seemed to help. We tried Rachel Rays 0 grain food and now she is doing great!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it is grain free. My cat needs grain free. She likes the taste of this.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price for premium foord Been using this cat food food for over a year. Miss Kitty likes it and never turns it down
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Know im feeding quality food. I love that i am feeding my cats quality, good for them food. I have three insude rescues at home and about 6-7 that i feed personally at my work. I trust rachel ray because i know she has a heart for animals . Thank you rachel for caring.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! My cat is so picky I bought this when it came out it’s all he will eat he loves it
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it I bought this food for my cats and made the switch my cats love the taste and have had a better experience they stopped having episodes of throwing up occasionally as they did with the other brand of food I was using they have shiny coats it has made a big difference for them I would recommend this food for other cats my cats are 5 years old and I also just got a kitten that is 8 weeks old
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality in a low price! I have 2 cats, both have very sensitive immune systems. After being diagnosed with food allergies to food dye, by-products, and grains.. I had to change their food choice and brand. Which was going to be hard, after all, they were eating the same food for over 7 years. Well, I was proven wrong. I went shopping and stumbled upon a Rachel Ray food brand. Not only do I love watching her on TV, with her massive multitasking skills, great personality, I love her food (I've cooked one too many of her recipes). So I looked at the packages, read all the ingredients and found the 'Zero Grain' line, chicken or whitefish. I tried the chicken first. OMG! My cats loved it. They were on it like fleas on a pet, lol. To my surprise, their skins irritation started to clear, their hair started to grow back and they just lookso healthy again. Shiny coat, very thick too. It never has affected their organs, no urine infection, nothing! I absolutely love this. You get an amazing quality food, for a very affordable price.. I already have recommended it, I will continue to do it. Thanks Rachel!! Stay awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it I've been buying for awhile. I started with 6 cats who absolutely love this food. I tried other types because with 6 it can get very expensive. They would not eat what I tried so I switched back and they are happy as can be.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Jasmine" LOVED this flavor!! As I am transitioning my kittens from kitten food to cat food, and ONLY want the BEST for my beautiful girls---- I went immediately to Rachel Ray's grain free formulas!! I cannot thank you enough!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats have been eating nutrish for over a year. I love it. It’s the best cat food and my cats love it they always want more.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buckley Begs for his food Buckley will literally meow and beg to be fed! He loves his Rachel Ray Nutrish. When I adopted him I wanted real food for him, so many of the foods on the shelves have fillers in them. I wanted to make sure he had the best food available, since he was already an adult and in the shelter. I knew he needed good food and lots of love.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less kitty droppings!! I’ve been feeding both of my kitties this product for about 6 months and I’ve gotta say, there’s waaaay less feces in their boxes, less smell and my babies coats are beautiful! They actually eat less, which I believe is because of the better nutritional properties of RR! Never going back! Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a lower price Grain free recipe has improved my cats’ digestive system.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I purchased this food for my cat about a month ago. She’s very picky with her food but she loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been buying this brand for awhile. I have twwo cats, they love it. My little fur baby is very talkitive. She gets very vocal at meal time
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2019, m_1, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_44, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutrish
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Follow @Nutrish on Instagram for pup pics, cat candids, rescue stories, and more!